Log in

Log in




Outstanding Business/Businessperson: Curt Arens

Outstanding Support Staff: Mary Jo Lueckenhoff

Outstanding Advocate: Dan Stehlik

Outstanding Volunteer: Greg and Tammy Gass

Friend of Extension: Jerry Johnson


Outstanding Advocate: Daren & Buffy Niemeyer, Webster County

Outstanding Support Staff: Lori Hamling, Seward County

Outstanding Volunteer: Marion Cain, Dakota County

Friend of Extension: Gary Rasmussen, Howard County


Outstanding Business: KCSR/KBPY Radio, Dawes County

Outstanding Support Staff: Sandra Swanson, Platte County

Outstanding Volunteer: Bill Riggs, Dawes County

Friend of Extension: Senator Tom Briese, Boone County


Outstanding Business:
Aurora Meat Locker
Hamilton County

Outstanding Support Staff:
Louise Niemann
Butler County

Outstanding Volunteer:
Allen Blezek
Lancaster County


Friend of Extension:
Senator John Stinner
Scotts Bluff County


Posthumorus Honor:
Dale Burkhalter


Outstanding Business/Business Person: Trotter, Inc., Jim and Virginia Trotter, Central IV Counties
Outstanding Support Staff: Sharon Harm, Furnas County
Outstanding Volunteer: Randy and Michelle Preister & Family, Platte County
Young Adult: Alexis Schmidt, FIllmore County

Outstanding Business/Business Person: Bone Creek Museum of Agrarian Art, Anna Nolan & Allen Covault. Butler County.
Outstanding Support Staff:  Mary Lou Steffen. Cedar County
Young Adult:  Ryan Sedlacek. Douglas/Sarpy Counties
Outstanding Volunteers:  Mary Larsen. Washington County

Outstanding Young Adult Award: 
Craig Hruska, Butler County

Outstanding Support Staff Award: Deanna Peshek, Clay County

Outstanding Volunteer: Suzanne Nielsen, Kearney County

Outstanding Business: Bar S Veterinary Clinic, Randy Schawang



Outstanding Young Adult Award: Hannah Schroeder, Fremont

Outstanding Support Staff Award: Colleen Peterson, Broken Bow



Volunteer Awards

  • Dr. Paul & Caroline Oltjenbruns, Knox County
  • Cheryl Retherford, Saline County

Outstanding Young Adult Award: Grace (Farley) Troupe – Lancaster County

Outstanding Support Staff Award: Rose Mary Deprez, Buffalo County



Volunteer Award: Ron Suing, Lancaster County

Business Award:  Oak Creek Sporting Club
Terry Kriz & Kriz Family, Butler County
Outstanding Young Adult Award: Jackie Knobbe, Cumming County

Support Staff Award: Gordon Hanson, North Platte, NE
Volunteer Award: Daryle Urwiler, Pender, NE
Business Award: Geneva State Bank, Geneva, NE
Outstanding Young Adult Award: Stephanie Scharf, Lincoln, NE

Support Staff Award: Donna Kircher, McCook, NE
Volunteer Award: Doug Kershner, David City, NE
Business Award: Nadine Hagedorn, West Point, NE
Outstanding Young Adult Award: Katie Frenzen, Fullerton, NE

Support Staff Award: DeAnn Epley, Fullerton, NE
Volunteer Award: Dan Barret, York, NE
Business Award: Bob Kobza, Kobza Auction, Bellwood, NE
Outstanding Young Adult Award: Paige Bek, Curtis, NE

Support Staff Award: Nancy Greckel, Waco, NE
Volunteer Award: Virginia Grafton, Wilsonville, NE
Business Award: Ab Christensen, Pawnee City, NE
Outstanding Young Adult Award: Michelle Odvody, Seward, NE

Support Staff Award: Sandy Bongers, Brainard, NE
Volunteer Award: Darlene Overleese, Riverton, NE
Business Award: Julie Zahn, Common Threads, Syracuse, NE
Outstanding Young Adult Award: Tyson Fiscus, Coleridge, NE


Scholarship Winners
* Scholarships have been discontinued and are no longer being offered at this time

NACEB SCHOLARSHIP WINNERSNACEB sponsors two annual scholarships. They are: One $1000 scholarship at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln college of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources (CASNR) or in the College of Education and Human Sciences (CEHS) for an incoming student (freshmen or transfer student). One $500 scholarship for a current student (sophomore or higher) enrolled in CASNR or CEHS.

$1000 – Nickolas Birdsley, Omaha, Turf and Landscape Management
$500 – Rachel Hornickel, Ord, Family and Consumer Sciences Education

2015 – 16

$1000 – Savannah Schafer, Nehawka, Agricultural Education

$500 – Emily Manning, Crete, Family & Consumer Science Education

2014 – 15

$1000 – Megan Pallas, Stromsburg

$500 – Taylor Hart, Bassett

2013 – 2014

$1000 – Chrisinda Scheideler, Scotia, NE

$500 – Kayla Busboom, Pickrell, NE

2012 – 2013

$1000 – Aman Miller, Ravenna, NE
$500 – Kayla Busboom, Pickrell, NE

2011 – 2012
$1000 – Alyssa Dye, Alliance, NE
$500 – April Lutz, Benkelman, NE

2010 – 2011
$1000 – Tyler Wichmann, Palmer, NE
$500 – Carmen Warner, Arapahoe, NE

2009 – 2010
$1000 – Landon Bloedorn, Wisner, NE
$500 – Bailey Kobs, Blaire, NE

2008 – 2009
$1000 – Micaela Rezac, Raymond, NE
$500 – Melissa Pearmann, Mullen, NE

Need help trying to find something? Use the search box below



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software